Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Three Clinical Graduate Students Honored for Excellence in Access and Inclusion

Three clinical graduate students, Caitlin Conner, Neville Galloway-Williams, and Haley Gordon, have been selected to receive 2013 Excellence in Access and Inclusion Awards from the Services for Students with Disabilities Office. Virginia Tech Services for Students with Disabilities formally recognizes individuals, departments, and programs contributing to an inclusive and accessible environment.  Recipients of the award are recognized for going beyond compliance with policies and procedures; recipients that go the extra mile to make life on campus more accessible and equitable for students, employees, and the community.


An awards reception and program will be held on April 23, 2012 from 4:00-6:00 pm in the Torgersen Museum.  This reception and program will recognize recipients of the Excellence and Access and Inclusion Awards, including the Sally Bohland Award for Exceptional Leadership in Access and Inclusion. Dr. Mark Patishnock will give a special presentation, and awards will be presented by Dr. William Lewis, Vice President for Diversity and Inclusion, and Dr. Susan Angle, Director of Services for Students with Disabilities.